DEAR MUM,

A mother’s love is an unrequited love
It is a special love that is pure, kind and unconditional.
A love that teaches and rebukes.
A love that inspires and comforts.
Thank you mum, for your love.

beautiful-mother-with-her-little-daughter-illustration_23-2147549769

Thank you for always believing in me
For being my number one cheerleader
For teaching me to be kind and loving.
For teaching me to pray
For showing me the love of God.

Thank you for being the wife and mother I want to be.

204a525cef1da55a869aa840851fa4a6

You are a gem that shines and infects those around you with your love and strength.
I am lucky and honoured to have been borne of that gem.

I love you mum.
Happy Mother’s Day.

                                                                                                                                            ~ Poems & Stories~

Leave a Reply

